Executive Committee Meeting

October 27, 2002

Natchitoches, Louisiana



Members present: Laverne Simoneaux , President; Dennis Tucker, President-elect; Janette Griffin, Directory Chair; and Ginger Bryan, Secretary/Treasurer.


A quorum was not present, so a discussion among members ensued.  Points to discuss at the next Executive Committee meeting are:


           No charge for student membership.


           The division of LUC from the ACRL/LA conference.


           Asking vendors to come to the conference for a fee.


           Encourage more members to run for offices.